Leave a message or call.

Information

Categories

All reviews

By GIna C. on 19 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Spiritual Formation Booklet Pack

Spiritual Formation Booklet Pack

This pack was extremely informative. The scope that these booklets cover is significant and relevant to what is happening in our church today. I think this package is a must read for anyone wanting to know about this topic. It has made my husband and I acutely aware how subtlely this movement is creeping in to our Bible believing churches.

By Laura T. on 18 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Bible Treasures Color Book

Truly a Treasure

This coloring book is excellently done, a smaller size for little hands or travel, with simple pictures skillfully drawn, and best of all, with Scriptures that will encourage your heart and remind you of God's precious promises. It is truly a treasure to enjoy or bless others with. I highly recommend.

By Cindy B. on 16 Nov. 2017 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - My Journey Out Of Catholicism

Very good!

Very good!

By Cindy B. on 16 Nov. 2017 :
(4/5) 
By Cindy B. on 16 Nov. 2017 :
(4/5) 
By Sherri A. on 15 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Progression to Deception

Powerful

This booklet really grabbed me. I have read many things on the new age creeping into our churches and I thought I had read pretty much everything . . . but Progression To Deception surprised me. Very powerful, passionate and straightforward. Learned some things I didn’t know. So very glad I read this and encourage others to read it as well. Thanks Lighthouse Trails for keeping us well informed.

By Thomas B. on 14 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Castles in the Sand

Fantastic read, great warning and learning product

It really was a great quick read. By far it easily introduces the topic of spiritual contemplation but does not cover it all.
It's an easy read for teenagers, and great teaching tool for a young person.
It touches on other topics or refers to them indirectly, wish writer could elaborate on those in another book.
good writing!
Tom B

By Leah D. on 14 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Easy to Read

While the first chapter is very focused on current issues and people involved in them - which are important - I really wanted this for a friend whose son was recently "disappointed" in the Catholic church. I was pleased with the solid and clear explanations and counter points to their dogma. I also appreciated both appendices. I found my faith stronger and some of the finer points of flawed theology made clear. Thanks! Good work.

By Mr Roger M. on 11 Nov. 2017 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Examining the Teachings of Joyce Meyer

Many Christians need to see this presentation on Joyce Meyer

Joyce Meyer has an influence among evangelical Christians (particularly females) that far outweighs the true worth of her teachings. It has to be acknowledged that (i) a lot of people will say they find her teaching helpful and (ii) she does teach some degree of truth in her books and conferences - however this is mixed in with a lot of false teaching - the amount of good and bad in the mix also varies over time - thus it's deceptive to the average un-discerning audience.

Mike Oppenheimer's lecture is not a 'bells and whistles' flashy dynamic presentation on the problems with Joyce Meyer's teachings. However, it is a steady biblical analysis of the issues. As such, a copy of this DVD should be present in every church/pastor's library but not sit there un-watched. People in churches need to see the content (in settings such as small home group studies) and be warned against the more subtle versions of the Word of Faith heresies that Joyce Meyer promotes.

By Jo De H. on 09 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Searching for the Truth on Origins - DVD

Searching for the Truth on Origins

Was so excited to receive this product. I bought this to share with the Bible study group that I meet with and to loan to one of the women that teaches the youth groups. They have been studying Creation and I thought this would be a good extra for them to listen to. The way Roger explains the beautiful way all things were made that one cannot deny the work of God's hands! I highly recommend!

By Susan W. on 08 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Another Jesus

Scripturally Illuminating ~ Logically Sound

Viewed from a Protestant perspective, some of the Roman Catholic beliefs and practices are shocking and incomprehensible. It is curious that these teachings rarely come to light; for most likely the majority of people don't understand the vast gulf that separates Protestant and Catholic doctrines.

As Roger Oakland writes: "If Satan wanted to counterfeit the Jesus of the Bible, wouldn't it be reasonable to suggest this counterfeit Jesus would much resemble the biblical Jesus, mixed together with characteristics that are not Biblical?"

Thankfully the author has diligently studied and has had the courage to bring these rather obscure practices (unknown to most Christians) into the light. 'Another Jesus?' includes many testimonies of Protestant clergy / and others that have left the church to embrace Catholicism and their reasons for doing so, and many other fascinating topics.

A very important book, it will surprise and solidify your understanding that the Roman Catholic Church is founded upon dogma that is outside the scriptures of the Holy Word of God.

By Gordon S. on 06 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

A Necessary Book for All Believers in Today's World

This book should be read by all believers who desire to be discerning believers and do not want to be led into the apostasy that is rampant in the churches.

By Barbara H. on 05 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Wow, this book is powerful, and I want to share it with everyone I know. I love Roger Oakland for his faithfulness to stand for truth and to keep the watchmen encouraged to warn and sound the alarm to the apostate church. I am saving up to be able to buy more of these books for friends and those who need to hear the call of the Good Shepherd. God bless you all at Lighthouse Trails. You are all in my prayers, and I love and appreciate you, each and every one. Thanks for being there. You will never know what you mean to me - you have been a lifeline that has helped keep me on the wall, watching and praying for the precious body of Christ.

By Barbara H. on 05 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Simple Answers - Understanding the Catholic Faith

I love this book for it clearly presents the facts regarding the Gospel vs the teachings of the Catholic Church. Scripture makes it clear, and Ray Yungen's presentation has helped prepare me to share the truths of the Word with some who have have started moving toward ecumenicalism. I thank God that he gave us Ray Yungen and his love and zeal for truth - his teachings have brought wisdom and understanding to this pilgrim, and I miss him along with all who knew him and have grown from his writings. Thank you for keeping his gift alive.

By Jo De H. on 01 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

I find that any of the books that I order and read from your author list are always informative and helpful! I have purchased cases of books for the women at the bible study that I go to. We will have discussions that will sometimes lead to what we call "bunny trails" and then we will "berean" the info out of the bible and come back the next week with any info we can and discuss. I will go to the Lighthouse Trails blog site, Midnight call web site and also the Berean Call web page and see what I can find on said topic. If there is a book or tract that jumps out at me I will share that with the women at the bible study. The biggest eye opener so far has been Another Jesus Calling! I am amazed at how many people have read Jesus Calling. So when I mention some of the problems with it they will look at me like "really"?!? I will hand them a copy of the book! Another book that they have read is The Good Shepherd Calls by Roger Oakland. I will do the same with the Simple Answers book.

I am so glad that God has placed in your hearts the drive , grace and love that you are sharing with those who have a hunger for the truth of the Word. With warm regards and a sister in Christ, Jo De

By Bob F. on 01 Nov. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Very helpfull

By Terri A. on 31 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - THE REFORMATION: A Brief But Important Look

this is important

This comprehensive assessment of the Reformation includes the Luther period, the Swiss period of Calvin, and the Catholic Church's disappointing response to the important violations of scripture that Luther reported. People, especially Calvinists, need to understand where Calvin's Augustinian ideas came from and his horrible behavior to those who opposed his theocracy. I don't see how he could have been a true believer, and his ideas deeply disturb me. I feel this is an excellent way to learn church history, and it is very well written. In my opinion, this should be followed up by one of The Berean Call's excellent books on the Reformation such as the one on Calvin's tyrannical reign. I have given mine away and ordered a couple more to share with interested persons.

By Linda N. on 31 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Peppermint Bible Verse Tea

Wonderful tea!

I think this is the best peppermint tea I've ever had. It's smooth and has a wonderful peppermint tang. And it's a blessing to get a Scripture verse with each tea bag! I highly recommend it.

By Susan W. on 28 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Other Side of the River

Genuine and Substantive

The Other Side of the River: written with compassion, firsthand knowledge, and admirable transparency.

This is a story that builds as you read: from a compelling personal story on to fascinating historical insights and to Biblical soundness that refutes the heretical absurdities.

This book covers many of the variant teachings continuing to ravage the church these days.

As Kevin writes: "There definitely is mind control and spiritual manipulation taking place in much of Christendom today..." and "False doctrine, hammered home repeatedly, erects walls to shut out truth."

A very important and well written book, one that will undoubtedly help those lost in the darkness of abhorrent teachings.

By Marcia M. on 27 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Directory of Authors (Three NOT Recommended Lists)

must read

I have already shared this with others. Most were thankful. One was thankful until I mentioned an author she likes then, it was a different attitutde

By Marcia M. on 27 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How To Know When the Emerging Church Shows Signs of Emerging - SECONDS

must read

I think church Pastors need to get this and guard themselves. In my church there are some who are asking for certain things and so far they said no. This would be good for Pastors to pass out to people who want them to make changes likes other churches

By Sara L. on 27 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Entire Contemplative Prayer/Meditation Booklet Pack (24 Booklets)

Useful Referenfe Material

These booklets are an ideal length to read in one sitting and come away with a good overview of the issue being addressed. I like that the information is more than a "bumper sticker" statement, but require less time than a full book. Also, the content is written at a level that is easy to understand.

By marge A. on 21 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PROTECTING CHILDREN BOOKLET PACK

MUST HAVE

These items are a must have for anyone raising children in today's world.
well written and informative.

By Fred S. on 17 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : I'll Never Go Back - DVD

i'll never go back dvd

Straightforward, Revealing

By Addie M. on 16 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET VALUE PACK - 121 BOOKLETS

Booklet Value Pack

For years, as a biblical born again Christian, and a FORMER Catholic, I have utilized the resources of LT to remain aware of the continual deception seeping into the church under the banner of Christianity. Now, as part of a new discernment ministry, the resources are that much more valuable. The value packet of 120 booklets has already given me much needed information to share on the local weekly radio program. As always, I promote any solidly biblical ministries, of which LT is one of many mentioned and their exceptionally timely resources.
With much appreciation and admiration for all involved in LT, Blessings in the Jesus Christ of Scripture.

By EDUARDO T. on 15 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Jesuit Agenda

Spanish, sunday

Very good stuff. I will pass it to others christian. Thanks

By Martha S. on 14 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - ATONEMENT REJECTED!

Booklet - Atonement Rejected

Great examples of truth from the word of God and examples of how those from the emerging church are distorting the truth of the Bible.

By Anne O. on 13 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How to Know if You Are Being Spiritually Abused or Deceived—A Spiritual Abuse Questionnaire

Insightful

I bought several of these and sent a couple to a friend. Both of us have been in one particular "denomination" that, because of the structure, leaves itself open for spiritual abuse. The author makes the point that just because any number of questions are answered with a 'yes', it doesn't necessarily mean abuse. That being said, he urges the reader to use this as a tool to help determine if indeed there really is abuse in the church - intended or not.

I found it to be helpful because the author incrementally breaks down each issue into questions we would not have thought to ask.

By Warren M. on 12 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Taizé—A Community and Worship: Ecumenical Reconciliation or an Interfaith Delusion?

Taize-A Community and Worship: Ecumenical Reconciliation or an Interfaith Delusion?

A great resource! Easy to read, easy to understand. Appendix article (The Desert Fathers) was also very helpful. Many of us biblical Christians need to be more 'tuned-in' to false religions that seem to be claiming just enough 'truth' to get a 'foot in the door.' Thanks for your important ministry!

By Catherine P. on 10 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET- Yoga and Christianity: Are They Compatible?

Review on Yoga and Christianity: Are They Compatible?

A few years ago I was challenged as to my beliefs regarding Christians doing Yoga. I had been participating in classes that used the postures and positions and thought since it wasn't being billed as "Yoga" it was ok for me, a Christian, to use it as a source of stretching and exercise. A godly woman confronted me and I did the research; this booklet was my first grasp and understanding of the lie I was believing and am so extremely grateful for author's who share openly the truth about such matters as Yoga and the myriad of other forms of deception embraced by the church. The times of apostacy are here, but God's truth through His Word never changes! THANK YOU Lighthouse Trails for being the TRUE watchmen on the walls, for exposing the schemes and tactics of the enemy in these times we are living in!!!!! I have shared this booklet with numerous people and will continue to do so!!! Bless you for standing on the Truth! Catherine

By Susan S. on 05 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Psalms 7:17 Mug

Pretty cup

Like this and it would make a nice gift.

By Susan S. on 05 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : SAMPLER BOX - Bible Verse Tea

Wonderful Tea

Love this tea and the verses. The only thing I would change is the printing is very small. Hard to read verse. [Lighthouse Trails is happy to announce that starting in 2018, the tea tag verses will be 2 font sizes larger.]

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The New Missiology: Doing Missions Without the Gospel

M. Sandy

Great booklet! Love Roger Oakland's insights on this.

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Is Your Church Doing Spiritual Formation?

M. Sandy

Great information to share with your friends and useful for discerning the times!

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Five Things You Should Know About Contemplative Prayer

M. Sandy

Excellent booklet! Always the best from Lighthouse Trails!

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - FAITH UNDER FIRE - Are You Growing in It or Fleeing From it?

M. Sandy

This is a very encouraging booklet and so helpful when going through a difficult time.

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Windsor Text Bible - KJV - Calfskin - Thumb Index - BURGUNDY

M. Sandy

Beautiful Bible and such a blessing to have in the very accurate King James Version.

By M S. on 04 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : KJV Slimline Pocket New Testament-BURGUNDY

M. Sandy

Perfect size to carry in my purse!

By Mary S. on 01 Oct. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Beware of Bethel: A Brief Summary of Bill Johnson's Unbiblical Teachings

Beware of Bethel: A Brief Summary of Bill Johnson's Unbiblical Teachings

Excellent. I purchased this to show people who cannot see anything wrong with Bill Johnson's teaching. I will give them this booklet with the hope that it (and the Holy Spirit) will open their eyes.

By William B. on 29 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Through It All Booklet Pack

Brooke

I use these booklets when visiting hospitals and re-hab centers. They are appreciated and an encouragement to the patients.

By Rita B. on 25 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

The Good Shepherd Calls

This is an excellent book AND a much needed book. My prayer is that The Lord will use it in a mighty way within these days we are living. I just got "Faith Undone" today (written by Roger Oakland) and am very much looking forward to reading it as well. Roger, thank you for caring enough to write these books. Truth will ALWAYS stand! Jesus IS The Good Shepherd!! Thank you Lighthouse Trails for offering this book and for daring to defend the gospel of Christ. It may not be popular with the many changed viewpoints of today, however, it is the right thing to do. God's blessings and protection to you all.

By Karen B. on 25 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET VALUE PACK - 121 BOOKLETS

This booklet pack is our new favorite library!!

This was one of the best purchases I have ever made! Absolutely full of biblicaly sound information written by authors that love God and share the true Gospel. These booklets cover every topic a person could need. Our children were just as excited to open them as we were. When any of us have a question about a subject we just go to our basket and easily find a booklet that has the answer. These authors know their stuff! These booklets are full of sound and correct scripture. The authors are not afraid to expose what is truth and what is false. There is a lot of GOOD FRUIT here!! Whoever put this package of booklets together did an amazing and thorough job. Thank you for all of the hard work and love that has been poured into this ministry. It is making a difference in many lives. Love to you all in Jesus Christ.

By darlene T. on 23 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pressing On Through It All - DEVOTIONAL BOOK

Pressing On

This is a special book. It allows God's Word to speak for itself. I read it aloud to myself and get a great lift in my spirit. Thank you Warren Smith.

By Jennifer C. on 20 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Let There Be Light

Verified What I Have Discerned

Just finished 'Let there be Light' by Mr. Roger Oakland. I am so glad I ordered this book! He just verified for me what I have discerned over the past years about 'institutional churches' that are going so far down the slippery slope of apostasy. I am ever so grateful that Mr. Oakland remains a 'watchman on the wall'. I know that he will hear "Well done, good and faithful servant" on the day he stands before our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He has been very instrumental in my discernment over the years with his books, of which I have almost all. I remain grateful for his service in the name of our King. I am ordering more copies to be given to friends. Thank you.

By Linda B. on 19 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Entire Contemplative Prayer/Meditation Booklet Pack (24 Booklets)

The Entire Contemplative Prayer/Meditation Booklet Pack

Excellent!!!! Very good and informative. Good reads to help give understanding to the movement and how to identify it within your own family/church acquaintances. I highly recommend it.

By Barbara B. on 18 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Barb B

This is the most current and profound book written by Roger Oakland. It talks about pastors but the message is also for lay persons. I gave my book to a friend, and she was shocked at the condition of the church today. She had no idea what has been going on. My sister bought one, and then gave one to her pastor. We who are watchmen, know about the apostasy of the church, but this book puts it all together in a concise and easy to read way. You know when God is speaking through an author, and Roger has written truth. It is a sad commentary of where the church is today. We surely are in end times!

By Elethia G. on 18 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Printing - DVD

The Printing

I do not look at the acting of christian movies, but at the message that is presented. Does the message lead us back to the word of God and does it portray the Truth of God? The message of this movie was excellent. It helps to remember that compromise can lead us away from God. Very Inspiring.

By Gordon H. on 13 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Being Thankful Through It All

Being Thankful Through It All Booklet

I'm very thankful to Warren Smith for this booklet. We can sometime forget to be thankful during trials so this hits home.

Thank you Warren!

Blessings,

Gordon

By Gordon H. on 13 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Let's Go Home - DVD

Let's Go Home DVD is wonderful!

Trevor really let's you know how the Christian church is doing today. Really tells the truth! Jennifer is a blessing and a perfect helpmeet for Trevor!

Blessings to them both!

Gordon

By Susan W. on 11 Sept. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Light That Was Dark

Riveting!

Warren's journey out from the darkness into the light is a fascinating read. Telling of how he and his wife, Joy, found themselves not in the light that they were pursuing, but in the territory of the prince of this world - the great deceiver.

Clearly they were masterfully deceived, and as a result, endured very chilling, dark and frightening times, before the Lord intervened.

This book and testimony will enlighten and generate hope to those who are trapped in the very same darkness and lies.

A very well written book, one that is hard to put down!