Leave a message or call.

Information

Categories

Specials

All reviews

By Devi F. (Grand Rapids, United States) on 27 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Reckoning - DVD - Documentary

The Reckoning

Extremely well done documentary. The unique creativity of this film is stunning and sobering.

By Victor S. (Rochester, United States) on 27 March 2017 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Shack and Its New Age Leaven

"The Shack" Booklet

I really appreciated the connections made in the booklet between the book/movie and the new age, particularly the panentheism, fractals and "connectedness" of Young's Universal Reconciliation viewpoint. I would have liked to see more about the blasphemy and heresy contained in book/movie regarding the unbiblical and extra-biblical presentation and description of "God" and the gospel. Regardless of the story line and theology of any book or movie, the simple act of writing a book or producing a movie that describes or depicts God/Christ in any way is, in and of itself, blasphemy and heresy. God Bless.

By Terri A. (Citrus Springs, United States) on 22 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

Essential Information for Believers

I got the pdf book after I bought the paperback issue. I felt such an urge to share this information with many people, so I got the pdf so that I could easily share small excerpts with friends. I regularly email important messages to people I know, and The Good Shepherd Calls is truly important and much needed in the confused world we have today. The first chapter lays out what is going on, and the entire book is well-organized and timely. This is a book that can educate, enlighten and encourage (the 3 Es are accidental) weary contenders for the faith as well as dissect for examination the mess we have in "religious" society today. Thank God for the help I have obtained and shared, and I still have a few chapters to go.

By Wyatt E. (Mackenzie, Canada) on 21 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Castles in the Sand

Excellent Tool

This book is a good tool to display some the dangers of contemplative prayer and how it is managing to get into the churches, without making the counterfeit attractive or alluring to the reader. I will use this as a witnessing tool. Thank you for your ministry!

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 18 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Through It All Booklet Pack

Going 'Through It'? Here is Your Help -

Warren delivers the true and faithful help for your circumstances: The Word of God: presented in 8 booklets to address and cover your personal situation.

God, and His Word, always perfect, always alive and always a blessing. His Holy Word will see you through.

By Nancy B. (Jacksonville, United States) on 15 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : For Many Shall Come in My Name

Must Have Book for Godly Christians

This book defines the common buzzwords of today's New Age language, in clear and simple terms. I was fascinated by this book, but dismayed at how prevalent the devil's influence has become in business, education, medicine, and even CHURCHES! Your children and grandchildren are being led to Hell by using these devilish programs in many educational facilities. Ever heard of holistic healing? Ashrams? YOGA? Meditation? Stress therapy techniques? Higher self, astral planing, attuning, chakras, relaxation techniques? Are you or is your church promoting any of this? Do you even KNOW about the origins of the teachers, Sunday school lessons, and techniques being widely and IGNORANTLY used by Christians now? It's all from the devil, Satan, the deceiver, subtle one, the destroyer. Read this book, and fight the good fight of faith with the weapons of knowledge this informative publication will arm you with.
WAKE UP CHRISTIAN! Read this book and come out from among them and be ye separate!

By David J. (St. Joseph, United States) on 14 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : USA SUBSCRIPTION - 1 YEAR

Great publication for low price!

The cost of the print edition is very low for the quality of the content of its articles. It's a great deal!

By phyllis R. (Somerset, United States) on 14 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Beth Moore & Priscilla Shirer - Their History of Contemplative Prayer

Beth Moore and Priscilla Shirer

Agree with one other reviewer that even though we try to warn others, they don't want to hear. We're having a telethon at a local Alliance church with Priscilla Shirer. I immediately got on Lighthouse Trails to see if this was a good thing or not. I always check out authors and speakers on LTR. Would like to give this to our pastor's wife who will be attending; but not sure she will read it. Thanks again for all your wonderful publications.

By Patricia F. (Lomita, United States) on 09 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

Mr. Oakland - A True Berean

I have already read Roger Oakland's book the Good Shepherd Calls two times. I had a difficult time putting it down.

This book was written from the heart of a true believer in the one true God. A man who yearns to inform the Church that there are troublesome happenings in the Body of Christ right now.

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 09 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Beware the Bridgers: Orthodoxy is More Than a Doctrinal Statement

This Subject - Not To Be Ignored

This CD is focused on uncovering those in 'Christian' leadership who speak out of both sides of their mouths. These leaders say what the Christian wants to hear, and those that are lost long to hear. Well, they can't have it both ways.

Thanks to the work of Deborah, Ingrid and Lighthouse Trails we do not have to be ignorant of the enemy's devices. This is so critical, for as sheep we can be so trusting of those who speak Orthodoxy. Lighthouse Trails does the Christian community a great service by researching / revealing to us the Big picture.

This subject cannot be addressed enough; for as the days become darker and darker understanding / discerning this reality is vital!

By Patricia F. (Lomita, United States) on 07 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Mr. Oakland - A True Berean

I have already read Roger Oakland's book the Good Shepherd Calls two times. I had a difficult time putting it down.

This book was written from the heart of a true believer in the one true God. A man who yearns to inform the Church that there are troublesome happenings in the Body of Christ right now.

As prophesy reveals in the end times, there will come false teachers preaching false doctrines that tickle the ears of believers. Promising them an outcome that the true Word of God does not authorize or proclaim.
To me Mr Oakland is a true Berean and a Watchman on the Wall. For our Deceiver is very subtle and cunning in his luring the believer into believing false doctrine.

I am so grateful for this book and how Mr Oakland so lovingly informs the Body of Christ to be wary for our Lord's return draws near.

By Laura Y. (Abbotsford, Canada) on 01 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Couldn't Put it Down!!

I began to read it, and I couldn't put it down!! A good eye-opening book, well presented facts, and every single evidence presented is well based on the Scripture.

By Fred S. (Torrance, United States) on 01 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Color of Pain/Laughter Calls Me - BOOK SET

The Color of Pain/Laughter Calls Me

Right On!

By Fred S. (Torrance, United States) on 01 March 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

The Good Shepherd Calls

Thank God! Open our eyes Lord!

By Donald C. (Winnsboro, United States) on 28 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How to Know if You Are Being Spiritually Abused or Deceived—A Spiritual Abuse Questionnaire

How to Know if You Are Being Spiritually Abused or Deceived—A Spiritual Abuse Questionnaire

I strongly recommend this booklet to all of God's saints. Chances are most, if not all, Christians have been abused or manipulated to some degree by their leadership. Having come out of a very abusive shepherding cult, several of brother Lawson's questions hit hard. Had we been asked some of those questions then, much hurt would have been avoided. While mine is an extreme example, much abuse in the church is very subtle in nature and difficult to discern. I pray this spiritual inventory will be useful in helping to recognize this problem.

By Donald C. (Winnsboro, United States) on 28 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Searching for the Truth on Origins - DVD

Searching for the Truth on Origins

I strongly recommend Roger Oakland's series of messages on the creation/evolution debate. Brother Oakland is both a scientist and a gifted communicator who presents the issues with clarity. The material is occasionally technical but is still generally accessible to viewers of high school age to adult. I appreciate the work of brother Oakland and the many other creationist scientists for their work in encouraging and equipping the saints of God to "stand our ground" in an increasingly hostile culture.

By DEENA H. (LOMBARD, United States) on 28 Feb. 2017 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Solid and organized information

I gave this 4 stars only because I have not read it all yet. So far, the information is very solid and presented in an organized manner. Many scripture verses are used to back up the author's points.

This is MUCH needed in our day, and I truly appreciate Roger's effort to send out the warning. "In the last days you will understand it..." is surely coming to pass. Formerly deceived myself by the 'Purpose Driven' movement, I fully understand the need to 'test everything' and NOT to follow men or movements!!!!! Our "GOOD SHEPHERD" is faithful to rescue His Sheep - but we must desire and receive the rescuing! Too many 'sheep' choose to remain under the influence of deception, because ultimately deception is a 'choice'. This will lead to their ultimate destruction if not repented of - the warnings are clear (Hebrews 6:4-8, Rom 11:17-22). And, when we have been deceived it means we have put something or someone 'above' the Word of God (Jesus), which must be humbly repented of! When we confess our sin and turn back, "God is faithful and just to forgive"! None of us are beyond this... which is why these loving warnings are desperately needed! Thank you, Roger for choosing to fulfill your calling as a watchman.

"Let him know that he who turns a sinner from the error of his way will save his soul from death and will cover a multitude of sins." James 5:20

By Kila B. (AFTON, United States) on 25 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

A Must Read for All Christians Today

This book is a must read for all Christians today. If you have any questions or concerns about what is happening in the church today, this book lays out the answers very clearly and concisely. Excellent book.

By Kila B. (AFTON, United States) on 25 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

A Must Read For All Christians Today.

This book is a must read for all Christians today. If you have any questions or concerns about what is happening in the church today, this book lays out the answers very clearly and concisely. Excellent book.

By Kila B. (AFTON, United States) on 25 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

A Must Read for All Christians Today.

This book is a must read for all Christians today. If you have any questions or concerns about what is happening in the church today, this book lays out the answers very clearly and concisely. Excellent book.

By rosalie O. (Sparks, United States) on 23 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOKLET - A Serious Look at Richard Foster's "School" of Contemplative Prayer

Contemplative Prayer - Very Dangerous

Richard Foster is a practicing Quaker, as such his theology focuses on silence rather than the written Word of God. Meditation - going deep within - to hear the 'voice' of God is what Quakerism is all about. Messages/thoughts in the silence have precedence over the doctrines in the Bible are readily accepted as 'new' revelation from God. Very, very dangerous. Stay away from contemplative prayer...it will lead to receiving messages from the unholy spirit world.
Mr. Yungen has thoroughly researched the various mystical practices of the 'new spirituality' that many evangelical churches have adopted. I recommend anything Ray Yungen writes on contemplative prayer as he has done his homework.

By rosalie O. (Sparks, United States) on 23 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Serious Look at Richard Foster's "School" of Contemplative Prayer

A Serious Look at Richard Foster's "School" of Contemplative Prayer

Richard Foster is a practicing Quaker, as such his theology focuses on silence rather than the written Word of God. Meditation - going deep within - to hear the 'voice' of God is what Quakerism is all about. Messages/thoughts in the silence have presidence over the doctrines in the Bible are readily accepted as 'new' revelation from God. Very, very dangerous. Stay away from contemplative prayer...it will lead to receiving messages from the unholy spirit world.
Mr. Yungen has thoroughly researched the various mystical practices of the 'new spirituality' that many evangelical churches have adopted. I recommend anything Ray Yungen writes on contemplative prayer as he has done his homework.

By rosalie O. (Sparks, United States) on 23 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Lectio Divina: What is it, What it is Not, and Should Christians Practice it?

Lectio Divina: What is it, What it is Not, and Should Christians Practice it?

This was the first time I had actually read what Lectio Divina is all about. The contents of the booklet provided enough information to alert me to the dangers of this practice. Lectio Divina is NOT the Biblical way to study God's Word. It is just one more Eastern-mystical way to go into a altered state of consciousness and 'hear' strange messages for spirit beings. Very dangerous indeed.

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 18 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - So You Want to Practice "Good" Contemplative Prayer? What's Wrong With That?--SECOND

INSIGHTFUL!

Lynn delivers truth - truth in a practical and real manner - refreshingly infused with her signature humor. Obviously informed and knowledgeable on the subjects she writes; yet able to say MUCH in very few words. You will find Lynn a thoroughly enjoyable and INSIGHTFUL writer. Listen to Lynn!

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 18 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOKLET - So You Want to Practice "Good" Contemplative Prayer? What's Wrong With That?

INSIGHTFUL!

Lynn delivers truth - truth in a practical and real manner - refreshingly infused with her signature humor. Obviously informed and knowledgeable on the subjects she writes; yet able to say MUCH in very few words. You will find Lynn a thoroughly enjoyable and INSIGHTFUL writer. Listen to Lynn!

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 18 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - So You Want to Practice "Good" Contemplative Prayer? What's Wrong With That?

INSIGHTFUL!

Lynn delivers truth - truth in a practical and real manner - refreshingly infused with her signature humor. Obviously informed and knowledgeable on the subjects she writes; yet able to say MUCH in very few words. You will find Lynn a thoroughly enjoyable and INSIGHTFUL writer. Listen to Lynn!

By Nancy M. (Palm Coast, United States) on 18 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

Great reference for these days of deception

Thank you for writing this book..
It puts into words what is happening in so many churches today.
false teaching abounds...

Great book...

By Nancy M. (Palm Coast, United States) on 15 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Great reference for these days of deception

Thank you for writing this book..
It puts into words what is happening in so many churches today.
false teaching abounds...

Great book...

By Robert A. on 14 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - Faith Undone

Invaluable

This is a rare book full of spiritual discernment in a day of profound deception. The church seems to be increasingly slipping into deceptions that undermine the faith of the individual believers. Books like this one are invaluable and my wife and I are thankful for it.

By Robert A. on 14 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : For Many Shall Come in My Name

Quality spiritual discernment

There are very few authors who courageously delve into the issues raised in this book. His illumination of the scriptures with current deceptions taking place in the church is profound. I highly recommend it.

By Robert A. on 14 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : A Time of Departing

Priceless

"A Time of Departing" is one of those books that I return to from time to time, and always learn something deeply, spiritually new. It should be read by all believers who desire to walk in the light in a day of darkness.

By Robert A. on 14 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Faith Undone

Faith Undone

This is a rare book full of spiritual discernment in a day of profound deception. The church seems to be increasingly slipping into deceptions that undermine the faith of the individual believers. Books like this one are invaluable and my wife and I are thankful for it.

By Dorothy A. (University Place, United States) on 10 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

Excellent Book

I have read this excellent book, and am buying copies to give to Christian friends at our church. So glad that he wrote it!

By Aubrey M. (Abbotsford, Canada) on 09 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : A Time of Departing

A Time of Departing

For anyone unfamiliar with the background of the tsunami of mystical teaching sweeping through the church today, this book is an excellent and thorough resource.

By Tonia R. (Battle Creek, United States) on 08 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - Castles in the Sand

Castles in the Sand

Awesome book couldn't put it down

By Tonia R. (Battle Creek, United States) on 08 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Castles in the Sand

Castles in the Sand

Awesome book couldn't put it down

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 04 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The New Age Implications of Jesus Calling

You can't miss with Warren B. Smith!

This is one insightful booklet, written by a man who knows whereof he speaks.

It cannot be stated strongly enough - 'Jesus Calling' is a dangerous book. As Warren writes: "...it is a sad day when avowed Christians find themselves encouraged by a deceptive mix of truth and New Age error."

This book by Sarah Young has hit the Christian community like a tsunami. And because Warren Smith was dramatically delivered from the New Age, he knows firsthand what a time bomb this Jesus Calling phenomena is. This booklet will greatly help those who are open to the truth. The truth being that this 'Jesus Calling' book presents a false Christ. Quoting from Warren's booklet: "This much for sure. The true Christ doesn't mix truth with New Age teachings. This is what the false Christ does."

This is a vitally important subject and booklet that will be extremely beneficial to those mesmerized by Sarah Young's writings.

By Julie B. (Paradise, United States) on 04 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - The Good Shepherd Calls

Excellent Source

Excellent source of consolidated information - still reading it! Thank you

By Julie B. (Paradise, United States) on 04 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Good Shepherd Calls: An Urgent Message for the Last-Days Church

The Good Shepherd Calls

Excellent source of consolidated information - still reading it! Thank you

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOKLET - My Journey Out Of Catholicism

RELEVANT

If you support and are grateful for Lighthouse Trails, this booklet is one to read. The chief editor writes of his personal testimony and imparts important Roman Catholic insider information that not many of us are aware of. Very relevant for these days - for the insights he has revealed to us are now unfolding before our eyes.

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vanilla Almond - Bulk Tea Bags (100 bags)

Shepherd's Tea - All Good!

My husband and I were not tea drinkers until we discovered Shepherd's Garden. We purchased the sample assortment and found the different varieties were all good. This one, vanilla almond, is a favorite - enjoyable plain, with honey, or with honey and soy milk. Because of the decorative boxes the tea could also make creative gifts.
(The precious Scriptures are a comforting touch.)

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vanilla Almond Rooibos Bible Verse Tea

Shepherd's Tea - All Good!

My husband and I were not tea drinkers until we discovered Shepherd's Garden. We purchased the sample assortment and found the different varieties were all good. This one, vanilla almond, is a favorite - enjoyable plain, with honey, or with honey and soy milk. Because of the decorative boxes the tea could also make creative gifts.
(The precious Scriptures are a comforting touch.)

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Understanding the New Age

EXCELLENT

Ray Yungen's work is excellent - very clear, thorough, understandable and accurate. This booklet is a wonderful resource on the subject of the New Age, the higher self, and meditation. Highly recommend Ray Yungen's books, booklets and videos.

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - My Journey Out Of Catholicism

RELEVANT

If you support and are grateful for Lighthouse Trails, this booklet is one to read. The chief editor writes of his personal testimony and imparts important Roman Catholic insider information that not many of us are aware of. Very relevant for these days - for the insights he has revealed to us are now unfolding before our eyes.

By Susan W. (Irvine, United States) on 01 Feb. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Vanilla Almond - CLEAR WRAP - Bulk Tea Bags (100 bags)

Shepherd's Tea - all good!

My husband and I were not tea drinkers until we discovered Shepherd's Garden. We purchased the sample assortment and found the different varieties were all good. This one, vanilla almond, is a favorite - enjoyable plain, with honey, or with honey and soy milk. Because of the decorative boxes the tea could also make creative gifts.
(The precious Scriptures are a comforting touch.)

By Terri A. (Citrus Springs, United States) on 30 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Other Side of the River

This really makes you think!

What an easy read this was, and so eye-opening. All those feelings I had about unusual, new things happening in my former church became identifyable instead of muddled and confusing. I started seeing how human ideas had crept into our worship, and instead of following biblical guidelines, we had been deceived into doing things that merely felt nice. I am so thankful for this book; it sharpened up my focus and gave me an objective view instead of swallowing every wind of doctrine as scriptural truth.

By Terri A. (Citrus Springs, United States) on 30 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK -The Other Side of the River

This Really Makes You Think!

What an easy read this was, and so eye-opening. All those feelings I had about unusual, new things happening in my former church became identifiable instead of muddled and confusing. I started seeing how human ideas had crept into our worship, and instead of following biblical guidelines, we had been deceived into doing things that merely felt nice. I am so thankful for this book; it sharpened up my focus and gave me an objective view instead of swallowing every wind of doctrine as scriptural truth.

By Terri A. (Citrus Springs, United States) on 30 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOK - The Other Side of the River

This Really Makes You Think!

What an easy read this was, and so eye-opening. All those feelings I had about unusual, new things happening in my former church became identifiable instead of muddled and confusing. I started seeing how human ideas had crept into our worship, and instead of following biblical guidelines, we had been deceived into doing things that merely felt nice. I am so thankful for this book; it sharpened up my focus and gave me an objective view instead of swallowing every wind of doctrine as scriptural truth.

By Lenora E. (Sumas, United States) on 28 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Peach White Bible Verse Tea

Our Go to Tea!

This is our go to tea! Low caffeine and a delicious fragrance and mellow flavour! We love it.

By Lenora E. (Sumas, United States) on 27 Jan. 2017 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Peach White - Bulk Tea Bags (100 bags)

Scripture Tea Peach White

This is our go to tea! Low caffeine and a delicious fragrance and mellow flavour! We love it.