All reviews

By judith and carl A. on 06 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

OUR thoughts.

Lighthouse Trails has become more and more import to us, as the years go by.

How do they do it?

They are on top of every topic that affects our Spiritual lives and the Life of "THE Church", universal. They serve the Lord thru. Scripture and lead no one astray!

Absolutely, refreshing and ENLIGHTENIING. A light on the Sea of Chaos. Trust worthy Help, an anchor that holds for Christ.
JA

By Theresa G. on 02 July 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Faith Undone - SECONDS

Faith Undone - seconds

Great book, full of information uncovering the emergence church.
Book arrived quickly and condition was perfect. Could not tell it was a seconds book. Would recommend this book for someone who is studying end - time deception in the church.

By Steven S. on 30 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : MOBI BOOK - Simple Answers—Understanding the Catholic Faith (An Evangelical Primer)

Simple Answers - Understanding The Catholic Faith

Ray Yungen does an excellent job touching on the major points of contention, and helping the reader to realize that Roman Catholicism is not just another form of true Christianity, but is actually a form of unbelief in the one true Biblical Lord Jesus Christ who is able to " save to the uttermost" (Hebrews 7:25). He also brings out the current "mystical" trend and it's connection between Catholics and evangelicals. A very good counter to the current trend towards acceptance of Roman Catholicism among evangelicals. The two short appendices by Roger Oakland and David Dombrowski are also quite helpful. A good job condensing a broad subject into a quick read. Very informative!

By Kara B. on 26 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Watering the Greyhound Garden

People he met on the road to Damascus

This heart-warming book will challenge your perspective on evangelism. We are commanded to "go ye into all the world" yet there are cities like San Francisco where the world becomes our door step. We are called to water the seeds then in time the Holy Spirit will send someone else into the harvest.

By Natalie R. on 22 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Harry Ironside Booklet Pack

Ironside booklets

Great booklets to refresh and also pass on. Great to have on hand.

By Natalie R. on 22 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Faith Undone

Faith undone

So much great info! A must read to not be deceived in these changing times

By Natalie R. on 22 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How To Know When the Emerging Church Shows Signs of Emerging Into Your Church

Emerging church

Great booklet! A must read for sure to keep up with how the church is changing for the worst!!!

By Krista S. on 21 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pastor's Discernment Booklet Pack

Pastor's Discernment Booklet Pack

Very helpful! I am not a pastor, but I highly recommend this packet for anyone seeking to identify the false teachings that have infiltrated the church. Not only did they deepen my understanding, within days I was using the material to caution others. Thank you for providing information in booklet form as well. Easy to understand and full of scripture to counter the great deception taking place. May the God of all hope keep us faithful to the end, and may God continue to bless the work of Lighthouse Trails!!

By Susan M. on 19 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Muddy Waters/Stories From Indian Wigwams BOOK SET

Informative and Enlightening

There are no coincidences in God’s kingdom. I’ve been reading Nanci Des Gerlaise’s book Muddy Waters and finding it informative and enlightening. Last week I came to work at my job as my church’s administrative assistant and found a distraught young woman waiting for help. She quickly told me that she was looking for a place of peace because the ancestors were very upset. She explained that because of ongoing construction at a Native American gravesite near her home the spirits had relocated to her house to let someone know they were mad. She went on to describe the frightening paranormal activity which was manifesting around her and through her. If I had not just read of the strange and frightening demonic occurrences that plagued Nanci’s childhood as the daughter of a Native American shaman, I probably would have assumed this lady was suffering from some sort of mental illness. Instead I was immediately alerted to the spiritual forces that were waging war around her. She was surprised that I believed her and didn’t think she was crazy. I was able to pray with her and explain the biblical truth behind what she was experiencing.

I only wish this encounter had had a happy conclusion. Though my pastor spent several hours talking with her and sharing the gospel, her response was that she did not need a Savior; she just wanted the spirits to go. Her Native American husband had instructed her to go visit the local tribal elder for help and that’s where she was headed when she stopped by the church. We have not seen her since but we will continue to pray for this woman that she will be freed from the bondage that holds her and come to repentance and a saving knowledge of our Lord Jesus. I know there is still hope for her in Jesus.

By Susan M. on 19 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Muddy Waters: An Insider's View of North American Native Spirituality

Informative and Enlightening

There are no coincidences in God’s kingdom. I’ve been reading Nanci Des Gerlaise’s book Muddy Waters and finding it informative and enlightening. Last week I came to work at my job as my church’s administrative assistant and found a distraught young woman waiting for help. She quickly told me that she was looking for a place of peace because the ancestors were very upset. She explained that because of ongoing construction at a Native American gravesite near her home the spirits had relocated to her house to let someone know they were mad. She went on to describe the frightening paranormal activity which was manifesting around her and through her. If I had not just read of the strange and frightening demonic occurrences that plagued Nanci’s childhood as the daughter of a Native American shaman, I probably would have assumed this lady was suffering from some sort of mental illness. Instead I was immediately alerted to the spiritual forces that were waging war around her. She was surprised that I believed her and didn’t think she was crazy. I was able to pray with her and explain the biblical truth behind what she was experiencing.

I only wish this encounter had had a happy conclusion. Though my pastor spent several hours talking with her and sharing the gospel, her response was that she did not need a Savior; she just wanted the spirits to go. Her Native American husband had instructed her to go visit the local tribal elder for help and that’s where she was headed when she stopped by the church. We have not seen her since but we will continue to pray for this woman that she will be freed from the bondage that holds her and come to repentance and a saving knowledge of our Lord Jesus. I know there is still hope for her in Jesus.

By Eluned B. on 19 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wiles of the Devil - DVD

Wiles of the Devil

Excellent following on from others DVDs. It was clearly communicated and details well presented.

By William & Lois P. on 18 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Father ten Boom, God's Man

A Riveting Biography

Father Ten Boom: God's Man by Corrie ten Boom is a riveting biography of Corrie's beloved father--Casper ten Boom. In it, eighty-five year old Corrie shares intimate stories of her father from the last time she saw him as they were imprisoned by the Gestapo to all the memorable times she shared with him at the Beje.

The first words of Corrie's book is a verse from Deuteronomy 32:7 in which Moses wrote, "Remember the days of old, consider the years of many generations: ask thy father, and he will shew thee; thy elders, and they will tell thee."

Corrie begins by telling how Peter Casper's grandson had found an old chest full of letters and books from her great-grandfather, her grandfather, and her parents. Of this past history she declares, "When we dig up gold of the past, it must be beaten unto useful coins for today. Past, present, and future belong together. … Our outlook goes beyond this world, and we are in training for eternity." To read the rest of this review, click here: https://whputnam00.blogspot.com/2020/06/a-review-father-ten-boom-gods-man-by.html.

By William & Lois P. on 18 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Hiding Place - Young Readers Edition

A Special Edition for Young People

Here's a children's edition of The Hiding Place that takes place in Holland and centers around the Ten Boom family who owned a watch shop in Haarlem. As the story begins, the Ten Boom Watch Shop is celebrating its 100th birthday party in 1937. On that day Corrie, Betsie, and Father ten Boom welcome friends and family who lavish flowers, food, and congratulations onto the watch shop family. Everyone especially honors Father ten Boom who was affectionately called "Haarlem's Grand Old Man."

On that morning, as always, at 8:30AM sharp Father ten Boom gathered Corrie, Betsie, and his workers around the oval table to read the Bible and pray before beginning their day. Cristoffels, the clockmender, who was never tardy and never dressed up, arrived a bit late resplendent in a new suit.

Children who attended loved being near Father ten Boom either in his lap or on the floor. As Corrie wrote, they were especially attracted to father for "he ticked." For inside Casper's numerous coat pockets were ticking watches he was adjusting and fixing. To read the rest of this review, click here: https://whputnam00.blogspot.com/2020/06/a-review-hiding-place-young-readers.html

By William & Lois P. on 18 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : In My Father's House

A Captivating Story

In My Father's House: The Years Before the Hiding Place is a captivating story with many mini Corrie stories, as I call them, just right for sharing with children. Here are a few of Corrie's around-the-oval-table stories from various chapters you'll enjoy.

In chapter three "From Small Beginnings" we find little Corrie having a party with her doll Casperina beneath the oval table. There, sitting unseen on a small stool with adults bustling round her, Corrie felt safe. There she could keep secrets and no one could scold her. There it was just Casperina and Corrie together. (P.33) To read the rest of this review, click here: https://whputnam00.blogspot.com/2020/06/a-review-in-my-fathers-house-years.html

By Janet M. on 18 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - YOGA: Exercise or Religion - Does it Matter?

yoga, exercise or religion

We are using this to persuade a large eldercare company to NOT have yoga. The head chaplain had said they want to keep the whole system Christian, but later changed his opinion. Still waiting to see what they decide.

By Phyllis R. on 04 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - YOGA: Exercise or Religion - Does it Matter?

Excellent Resource

I am very happy for this short, informative product.

A lot of younger people (and older) don't want to have to wade thru a long testimonial why something is not biblical.


this is short and to the point, but a good Chrisitan author.

I bought four paper copies also.

By Greg L. on 03 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET: "God's Dream"—Satan's Ultimate Scheme

real experience

Well explained. Warren seems to have "hands-on" experience. In the past, I dabbled in reading and listening to some new-age writers and self-help gurus so I can relate to what he writes about. Warren does a good job exposing and explaining.

By Greg L. on 03 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Beware the New Prophets

goes into detail

I give it 4 stars only because I didn't read completely in depth. Seemed to be well researched and went into detail what I looked at. I bought to pass along and wanted to know what was in it if engaged in discussion. I've listened to, and read, enough of Bill's teaching on this to know where he is coming from. He knows his material well and how to relate it so I can understand.

By Gayle B. on 03 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET -God's Word Through It All

Great witnessing tool.

These pamphlets "through it all" are great tools for witnessing to unbelievers but also great encouragement to believers. I get a set whenever I can and give them to the people I feel could benefit from them. I keep them for me as well. If I could , I would give them to everyone. Thats how much of a blessing they are.

By Cynthia W. on 01 June 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Beware the Bridgers: Orthodoxy is More Than a Doctrinal Statement

Cunthia Wright

I just listened to this CD while on the way to my assignment to preach the true Gospel of Jesus Christ, and to pray with all who would come, who would choose to turn and repent from sin / the works of darkness, and both the heresy and the heretics. NONE CAME; AND, THIS IS PRECISELY WHY!
I see that all my sister is speaking, has certainly, also been my experience with those who lie in wait to destroy!
I was prorammed to operate in the occult; and, after 55 years of practicing witchcraft, I was possessed by 300 demons, when my sister in Christ was sent to cast Satan out of me, and lead me to Jesus Christ, on the night that I agreed to renounce the works of darkness, and receive Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior, which was December 16, 2013.
Unfortunately, upon entering in the church scene, I was (unknowingly) linked with 6 false churches, and 1 false deliverance ministry, which also knew the Gospel ( some even taught it!); yet, they had the froward mouth, speaking out both sides of their mouths!
When, I understood my involvement with those ( some of whom even spoke the truth that they did not follow!), I repented before God, and all people whom I had encouraged and (unknowingly) taught false doctrine to, as well as those whom taught the false doctrine. I asked them to also forgive me for teaching things that were diametrically opposed to God's written word.
Some have forgiven me. Some continue to teach the heresy, even though the Lord has graciously sent me to explain these things, in His mercy. Others are literally hell- bent, whether they realize it or not, on continuing to propigate the New World Order, The One World Religion, which the lie of this interfaith movement is based on.
I asked the Lord. " How could some of these folks, who are teaching things contrary to the written word of God, and bearing "fruit," which is contrary to the fruit of the Holy Spirit, found in Galatians 5:22-23, be preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ?"
The Holy Spirit's answer, that day, was, " Have they proclaimed that they, themselves, are saved and delivered by the One True Sacrifice for sin forever? Do they speak my words? Do they teach the resurrection?" I thought about this.
The answer was no. And this was the trap! the attempt to take me back into Satan's territory, with the attempt to, ever so subtely, plant false doctrine, and to send me out, once again, to be used as a pawn for Satan, to do all those occult practices, that I did as a practicing witch! They are too numerous to mention. Plus, you have the best teachers here!
I believe that I live where Satan's seat is, but I refuse to stop preaching the True Gospel of Jesus Christ, praying for all who will repent from evil works to follow Our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, and teaching what I have so mercifully been taught by the Holy Spirit, and by those of you who speak His True words.
God Bless you abundantly to complete all He has put in your heart to accomplish!
In Jesus name.
Amen.

By Deborah K. on 26 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

Great and Timely Magazine

I really appreciate the ministry of Lighthouse Trails. As we see the sin and deception around us abounding we need to be watchful not to be sucked into the end time devices of Satan to draw us away from our First Love. Keep up the good work!

By Jeanne K. on 26 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Master Carpenter Builds His Church

Book by D.D.

Received copies quickly and in perfect condition. One is a gift.

By Kie M. on 23 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Trapped in Hitler's Hell

Trapped in Hitler's Hell

This book is such an eye-opener as to how Hitler ruined the lives of many people in Germany and many other nations. The horrible conditions that people lived under even when not in Concentration Camps is horrifying. This is a must read for us blessed Americans.

By Michael M. on 23 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : A Time of Departing/Faith Undone Set

A Significant Help

Both of these books have been a significant help to me! Thank you!

By Dennis K. on 22 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : USA SUBSCRIPTION - 1 YEAR

Timely Messages

I find these newsletters to be extremely interesting and pertinent to the times in which we live. Every issue is full of well thought out articles recognizing the deceptions that are taking both the world and the church by storm. I appreciate your faithfulness to the Word of God while many are looking for spiritual fulfillment within themselves. Please keep them coming.

By Carol A. on 21 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Laughter Calls Me

A Mother's Heart

Reading this account of the sexual molestation of children takes on a powerful meaning since it is told by the abused victims' mother. The story is tragic and could have remained so, if it wasn't for the power found in the author's diligent prayer seeking the Lord's intervention in what seemed to be a neverending nightmare. The battle for her children was physical and spiritual. The author shows her vulnerable and courageous mother's heart as she battles to keep her children safe from their predators. Ultimately, the battle was the Lords and His mercy and grace were sufficient in the midst of the darkness. It is difficult to read because of the subject matter, but hard to put down because of the truth of Christ's redemptive love found in the author's life. It challenges the reader to believe children, defend children, advocate for children and pray for their protection.

By Donna S. on 21 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Cranberry Orange Bible Verse Tea - Bulk Bags (100 tea bags)

First use

This is my first use of this particular tea however it is a very good tea for my mixture of flavors from LT that I use to make my iced tea for daily drinking.

By Donna S. on 21 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Spicy Red Chai Bible Verse Tea - Bulk Bags (100 tea bags)

Love the taste

I’ve been purchasing this tea for quite awhile and love the taste mixed with other teas from LT for my daily ice tea drinking.

By Cynthia W. on 08 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How To Know When the Emerging Church Shows Signs of Emerging - SECONDS

Cynthia Wright

I think this booklet could be very helpful in breaking the ice, and presenting how ingrained and deceptive this heresy actually is. It came to America, and began slowly finding its way into the church so long ago, that now, many are simply receiving the heretical teachings, as if they actually are the word of God.
It is heart- breaking when I here people that name Jesus Christ tell me that they are God. This is what I believed and operated in as a practicing witch.
There is more! So much more; but, there is not room here! I would like to get several copies to mail out.
I do not believe that anyone makes a conscious decision to serve Satan, and go to hell.
Most everyone that I have met, and myself included, who were delivered from the occult, and now serve Jesus Christ, were exposed to, and taught these practices.
I thank every minister of Christ, who just keep exposing the heresy, and speaking the truth in love!
God Bless Every One of You,
Cindy

By Barbara H. on 07 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The New Face of Mystical Spirituality SET

New face of mystical spirituality

I appreciate the teachings by Ray Yungen and am sad he is no longer with us. His books and now these DVD’s that are part of my library along with many materials from other authors from LHT have so strengthened my growth in the Lord as I continue to teach and help guide others to discern the truth from the aberrant teachings running rampant throughout the Church. God bless you all and know my prayers are with you. Barbara Hooper

By Terri A. on 07 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Capturing Jasmina

An Eye-Opener for Me

Capturing Jasmina was an eye-opener for me.

Knowing how girls sense being loved less in some cultures is what drew me to this story, and thinking of how many children, girls AND boys, are simply chattel and a way to a better life for some adults, even their own parents, needs to be made known. Only the love of Christ can help in in this delicately unfolded story that is so honest and important. This book is a gentle treasure and also an appropriate warning to young people that control of their lives can be lost in a quick moment, no matter where they live. I'm so glad a seed of faith is planted in it that can lead them to seek the Lord while He may be found. I read this late at night and did not want to sleep until i finished it. It was exciting and had a strong leading thread that drew me along, yet no boundaries were inappropriately crossed in presenting it. I ordered a few copies for friends for their kids, but I think adults will get a blessing from reading it as well. I can't wait for Book 2.

By Terri A. on 07 May 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Saved at Sea

A Lovely Adventure Book With An Important Story

I read the book last night in one sitting and loved the warm way the story was presented. It was nice to be reminded that a 12 year old boy can still have tender feelings, and that an old man who had put off knowing the Lord all his life could still be saved. The story was very exciting as well as thought-provoking and entertaining and heart-touching in many pages, and it was also bright with scene-changing surprises. Their unusual style of living was easy to imagine.

My husband was recently diagnosed with mild dementia, and he is actually reading into the second chapter and able to stay interested. Its age-appropriate language, nice illustrations, and blank leaf before each new chapter starts helps you to see the progress of your reading in an encouraging way, and I truly loved the book for its important story, as well.

By Cyndra F. on 30 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Game of Gods

Game of Gods

Very informative and well documented.

By Yvonne W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How to Find a Good Church (And What To Do If You Can't)

how to find a good church

very informative and helpful

By Yvonne W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Dangers of Rick Warren's Daniel Plan

The danger of rick warrens daniel plan

It is amazing to me how people can misuse the Bible and that other people are following this stuff

By Yvonne W. on 20 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Jesuit Agenda

the jesuit agenda

this book explained who these people are and what their thinking is. very important information

By Susan V. on 17 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Cambridge Standard Text Bible, French Morocco Leather, KJV - BLACK, Red Letter

Bible

I ready enjoy this bible, very easy to read.

By Dean F. on 09 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - 10 Scriptural Reasons Why Jesus Calling is a Dangerous Book

Great Booklet for Discerning Bad Books

This will be handed out to my SS class and some elders of our church.

By Margaret S. on 04 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Warren B. Smith "Through It All Booklet" Pack

Warren Smith’s “Through It All” Booklets

What a great assortment of encouraging, inspirational booklets! Each one focuses on a topic with multiple Scripture references. We give them to people God brings our way as reminders of how pervasive is God’s love, provision, and protection for His own. They are also excellent resources to introduce non-Christians to the Bible, to learn about God and His remedy for our sin. As the days grow darker, it’s good to have these short booklets to share that whet the appetite for God’s Word. Margaret Stillwell

By Ronald P. on 02 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

A Light in the Darkness

I have read this publication for several years and have found it to be very helpful in my effort to be discerning in this sinful world. Keep up the good work!

By Ronald P. on 02 Apr. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF-BOOK - War Against the Saints

Right on!

Randles is in line with God's Word in this book.

By Cynthia E. on 29 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Mindfulness: What You May Not Know and Should Have Been Told

WONDERFUL!

This is a must read for EVERYONE!

By Cynthia W. on 28 March 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Seeing is Believing Gospel Tract - 10 Pack

Cynthia Wright

I ordered these to give to someone, but I read one first and really liked how it laid the Gospel out in a way that is easy to understand. Thank-you!

By Scott M. on 28 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Foxe's Book of Martyrs

Great book

I read this book over 20 yrs ago and it had a big impact on my life. I have tried to find others but they were edited. I wanted the real deal and I got it through Lighthouse Trails. Great copy.

By Eluned B. on 28 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Searching for the Truth on Origins - DVD

Evidence for Creation

Excellent DVD. Roger Oakland's detailed and evidence based talks fill in gaps in our thinking to convince us soundly of the truth of creation. It soundly refutes evolution. How indoctrinated we have been by Evolution! Thank you
Eluned Butteris

By Pamela K. on 27 March 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOKLET - Beware of Bethel: A Brief Summary of Bill Johnson's Unbiblical Teachings

Beware of Bethel

Excellent resource for my toolbox on all things NAR and WOF and how New Age is infecting our churches, especially, Bethel’s heresy. I learned some things I haven’t found in my other materials. Very well organized and respectfully written to refute the false teaching from Bethel. I want to get more materials.

By Nora N. on 26 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Shepherd's Bible Verse Sampler Bag - 12 Tea Bags

What a treat

The packaging is just so nice with scripture on each tea bag. I'm having fun putting a tea bag in the letters I send to my friends. The sampler was fun cuz I could try different flavors. I couldn't pick a favorite, I liked them all. I will definitely order more.

By John W. on 25 March 2020 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET VALUE PACK - 144 BOOKLETS

Booklet Value Pack

I very much appreciate these booklets. Many of them I have read online but like to have a personal copy to share when people come to visit and for my own personal use. I often interact with Facebook social media posting links to these resources to warn and protect the body of Christ.

By Janet B. on 25 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Native Spirituality "Renewal" & the Emerging Church

Native Spirituality

I have a couple friends who seem to believe this. This booklet is very descriptive and helpful.

By Janet B. on 25 March 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Alpha Course: An Evangelical Contradiction

The alpha course

The devil uses all kinds of tools to deceive and conquer.