All reviews

By Kathleen G. on 06 March 2021 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Chai Green Bible Verse Tea - Bulk Bags (100 tea bags)

Thoroughly enjoy this tea

I usually have a cup every evening. The Scriptures on each tea bag are a reminder of God's grace. And it tastes wonderful!

By Sally W. on 04 March 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - 10 Scriptural Reasons Why Jesus Calling is a Dangerous Book

Excellent

This booklet contains an excellent explanation of the dangers of Jesus Calling. I highly recommend this. If you have someone who is reading the Jesus Calling Devotional, it will help you explain to them in detail why this is a dangerous book. Order several to hand out!!

By Jo De H. on 23 Feb. 2021 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Lectio Divina: What is it, What it is Not, and Should Christians Practice it?

Lectio Divina

Good stuff right here! Short and right to the matter of it all. bought a packet of booklets for a women's bible study I attend. The study we are doing now by Natalie Chambers Snapp called "Becoming Heart Sisters" on page 59 has a whole section on Lectio Divina. So I am going to use that moment as a learning/sharing opportunity for them and hand out the booklets. I am anticipating the pushback, but we'll see!
Please keep up the good work that you do and blessings to you all at Lighthouse Trails.

By Albert K. on 19 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Ray Yungen Booklet Pack

Great assortment

Great assortment of Ray's excellent discernment writings with a wonderful tribute to his mission completed in this world, earning him a crown of glory in heaven

By Natalie R. on 15 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : USA SUBSCRIPTION - 1 YEAR

Journal

I’m so glad I got the quarterly journal in print. I like to hold a book or printed journal to read. And when Jesus comes to get us it will be left behind for someone to read and find Jesus

By luke H. on 11 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - For God So Loved the Word That . . . WHOSOEVER!

Whosoever pamphlet

Great read !

By luke H. on 11 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Potter Looks at Romans 9

Potter pamphlet

Well done!

By Terri A. on 10 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : "I Am Safe" Parent/Teacher Companion Book

Needs to Go Home With All New Parents!

I allowed a friend to read my copy of I Am Safe and the Parent/Teacher accompaniment book, and this is what she said:

"That book needs to go home with all new parents ! I really liked the teachers' addition with all the references; the statistics are mind-blowing. It really is a good book. "

My friend needs to stay anonymous so I am posting this on her behalf.

By Albert K. on 08 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKMARK - Matthew 6: 9-13

Great Bookmarks

Makes great gifts!

By Kathy R. on 07 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

Excellent and very informative! A must read!

By Margaret S. on 06 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

The Titanic and Today’s Church

Inspired treatment of the unscriptural and often occult underpinnings of false teachings that have invaded the church over many decades... and how to rightly divide the Word of Truth so that we can persevere to the end of this age, faithful to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and warn our brothers and sister as well.

By Terri A. on 04 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Tognia: School Boy of India Story & Coloring Book

A Delightful Book - What a Treasure!

Tognia, by Doroty G. Johnston is a truly delightful combination of a story book, a coloring book (with drawings by Emmy Lou Osborne), a book of sound doctrine and Bible teaching, and an evangelistic tool, all rolled into one. Scriptures abound with deep feeling. I hope many order this book and discover the beauty within it. It reflects with simplicity the longings of every heart that is seeking salvation through Jesus Christ. What a treasure!

By Terri A. on 04 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : "I Am Safe" Coloring & Activity Book

Every home with children in it should have this book.

i have read all of I Am Safe and only read the first 3 pages of the parent/Teacher/Advocate Companion to I Am Safe by Kimberly Rae, and I am so wishing that my younger relative had had this when she was 5 or 6 years old, because she was harmed by a family member on multiple occasions, and when she told her mother, she was soundly rejected and told to never mention it again. She has had PTSD all her life . She never graduated from high school and has retired from most family activities. This book would have educated and helped her and even her mother, and she could have been relieved of all her terrible pain.

Every home with children in it should have this book. it should be read to the children by the parents. i feel very strongly about this. i am sending both books to her that maybe even now, as she is over 50, they may comfort and help heal her memories and present day pain. Thank God for this lovely, sensitive effort. I covet your prayers for her.

By Terri A. on 04 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : "I Am Safe" Children's and Parents Pack

Every home with children in it should have this book.

i have read all of I Am Safe and only read the first 3 pages of the parent/Teacher/Advocate Companion to I Am Safe by Kimberly Rae, and I am so wishing that my younger relative had had this when she was 5 or 6 years old, because she was harmed by a family member on multiple occasions, and when she told her mother, she was soundly rejected and told to never mention it again. She has had PTSD all her life . She never graduated from high school and has retired from most family activities. This book would have educated and helped her and even her mother, and she could have been relieved of all her terrible pain.

Every home with children in it should have this book. it should be read to the children by the parents. i feel very strongly about this. i am sending both books to her that maybe even now, as she is over 50, they may comfort and help heal her memories and present day pain. Thank God for this lovely, sensitive effort. I covet your prayers for her.

By Terri A. on 04 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Doll That Grew and Other True Stories

A Treasure of Short Stories That Lead to Christ

The Doll that Grew is a treasure of short stories that can be read as a bedtime story each night. This collection of lovely stories will surely lead someone to Christ. I like that it is not too weak in its presentation of salvation, as well as good advice with scriptures, and that the length of the stories varies, although all seem short. Maybe it could be thought of as a daily vitamin pill for a child's spirit. (not my idea). It provides much food for thought and has many short, interesting tales that are not overdone and come to the point quickly and are yet very touching. I am interested in getting its two companion books, Lost in the Woods and Face to Face with Lions.

By Dee O. on 03 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Heroes of the Faith in Modern Italy

Heroes of The Faith in Modern Italy

I really enjoyed reading this book. While reading it I felt comforted and very encouraged in my faith walk by it. Thank you Lighthouse Trails :)

By Nancy W. on 01 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - CANADA

A great refresher

I really like having The Journal on hand for guests or when I feel like picking up something in bite size pieces to read. Also handy when you're talking to someone about apostasy or church trends. I also use it to encourage people to visit the website and support the ministry.

By Kathleen U. on 01 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : In My Father's House/The Hiding Place BOOK SET

The Hiding Place and the perfect prequel

Corrie ten Boom’s “The Hiding Place” can never be re-read too many times. I first read it back in the early 1990’s when I became a Christian. Her account of the Nazi occupation and her subsequent time in a concentration camp with her sister, Bestie, is a timeless example of faith in God and the hope and promise of eternity. “My Father’s House” is the perfect accompaniment to give a glimpse into Corrie’s younger years in the Beje before the war. Touching and heartwarming, it is a collection of memories that put the reader right into the world of early 20th century Haarlam. There is some eerie parallels as I re-read “The Hiding Place” in 2021. We are seeing censorship, marginalization of Christians, and control and conditioning of the people just as it happened in 1930’s Germany. History seems to be repeating itself. God have mercy.

By elaine R. on 01 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Labyrinth Journey

Books and dvds

I have enjoyed reading and learning more about what’s going on in the new age arena.
Thank you
Elaine

By Leslie A. on 01 Feb. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

Every Christian should read this!

This is a very important book bringing to light many things going on that are moving the world towards one world religion. The way he weaves in information about the Titanic is an added bonus. I believe every Christian should read this book and have recommended it to many in my circle.

By Jan W. on 29 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Serious Look at Richard Foster's "School" of Contemplative Prayer

BOOKLET - A Serious Look at Richard Foster's "School" of Contemplative Prayer

5 Stars. Much needed expose. Jesus pulled me out of this New Age type of "prayer," in the early 80's, precisely because I DID encounter the demons he says "novices" can encounter if they engage in it! Foster's disclaimer begs the question, what else can you be but a "novice" the first time you engage in this dangerous type of "prayer" which is really just eastern "meditation" with a different name? Thank you for telling the Truth about this.

By Jan W. on 29 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET -God's Word Through It All

BOOKLET -God's Word Through It All

5 Stars. Will be ordering more of these in the future to hand out at our church.

By Jan W. on 29 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : FALSE SIGNS & WONDERS BOOKLET PACK - 10 booklets

FALSE SIGNS & WONDERS BOOKLET PACK - 10 booklets

5 Stars. Nicely done.

By Jan W. on 29 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET PACK: Great Delusion Booklet Pack

Oneness Vs. Separation Heresy Now in the Church The Big Picture - How the World and the Church Are Being Deceived "God's Dream" - Satan's Ultimate Scheme The Shack Theology

Highly Informative, very well-written. Thank you.

By Michael M. on 25 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK - A Time of Departing

Excellent

Excellent help in terms of how His church is sliding down the slippery slope...

Thank you! I've shared hard copies and digital copies of this resource with several others.

By Michael M. on 25 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF BOOK - FAITH UNDONE

Faith Undone

Excellent help in terms of how His church is sliding down the slippery slope...

Thank you! I've shared hard copies and digital copies of this resource with several others.

By Natalie R. on 24 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Foxe's Book of Martyrs

Must Read

I feel being prepared for these times ahead for biblical Christians Foxes book of Martyrs is a must read. Not to scare us but to be prepared for whatever may come to us. Stand strong in the Lord at all cost

By Jeanne K. on 21 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

Excellent Book

Excellent book. Amazing how Warren Smith put that together! I have been blessed with his writings and interviews, etc. It's great to have someone who has some discernment these days! I am now reading his book about being faithful through it all...all Scripture.

By Jami T. on 13 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Shepherd's Bible Verse Sampler Bag - 6 Tea Bags

FANTASTIC TEA

THANK you SOOOO MUCH for the quick response time in sending out this sample pack....The Tea is AMAZING! I will be ordering more in the future.

By Elene C. on 08 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Three Vital Questions on Navigating Discernment

...navigating discernment

Excellent commentary especially since one of the contributors is Harry Ironside!
Have given out three already.....the church today sorely lacks discernment...in the 60's and 70's, the evangelical church formed having coming out of all the mainline denominations. Now through years of deception, from the prosperity teaching, to Emergent, New Age, contemplative prayer, social justice "gospel", NARS -- many have lost their way due to the heretics and charlatans promoting these deceptions -- and so I believe the Lord is now telling the Remnant church to come out from within the corrupted Evangelical movement. This little pamphlet is a start in educating those who still have ears to hear

By Shirley M. on 07 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Hiding Place - BOOK

The Hiding Place

“What is that you are reading?” I asked my friend Kathy while we switched books from our school lockers and had observed the obvious ‘non textbook’ on top of her stack of books. “The Hiding Place,” was her response. I soon got a copy of the book for myself and read it. Those events happened over 35 years ago. I did not know it then, but as I look back on my life, that book was something that God used to begin to reveal to me the necessity of a personal relationship with Christ. It has remained a treasure to me ever since. I read very few books during my school years; how grateful I am that this was one of them.

This autobiography of Corrie ten Boom tells of the rich family life she experienced growing up in the “Beje,” the affectionate name for the watchmaker’s family home in Haarlem, the Netherlands. An environment of love, learning, and service to others within and without the home were hers to know and enjoy. Her father read from the scriptures daily to his family (and whoever else happened to be gathered at the dining table) at breakfast and at dinner. What satisfying, enlightening conversation was held around that table among the family and assorted guests! In later years, she lived as a spinster with her father (and older sister), working alongside him in his shop and serving Christ devotedly in many capacities. Ah, those were the days and years that prepared her and her family for the upheaval to come when World War II broke out. The little family and home became a site for underground activities as Nazi Germany tread upon neighboring nations. The unique architecture of the home afforded the construction of a tiny, hidden room that saved the lives of Jews and others hidden there. The family participated in many successful ‘operations,’ until, one day…

Read of how God showed himself faithful in the worst of circumstances that followed and in the wonderful events and opportunities that came after! Who would have known that that humble home and its residents would touch the lives of so many for Christ? Meet Corrie and her family in the pages of this book and then help to reach this generation with their incredible story of God's love, power, and grace.

By Shirley M. on 07 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Death of a Guru

Death of a Guru: A Remarkable True Story of One Man's Search for Truth

I am glad that this memorable, eye-opening autobiography remains in print (it was originally published in 1977). It reads fresh and relevant, like it could have been written today. Born into a Hindu family, marked for great things within his religion, young Rabi Maharaj faced tragedy in the loss of his father. His father’s level of religious accomplishment is constantly held up to him as an example to be praised and followed. Following his father’s death, for all practical purposes, he is soon abandoned by his mother so that she can pursue her own religious path while Rabi is left in the care of a household consisting of extended family. Though longing for the love of his mother and grieving the loss of his father (who never actually spoke to him as he lived in a constant meditative state), Rabi throws himself into the pursuit of Hindu studies and religious practices and achieves knowledge and proficiency in them. All the while, he is bothered by a nagging thought: God is separate from and transcends his creation. Rabi thoughts are, “Why, that contradicts my Hindu belief that ‘god is in all.’ Unthinkable!” Strange, supernatural ‘attacks’ and occurrences leave him bewildered as he wonders why all of his acts of devotion have left him vulnerable to attacks by his ‘gods.’ Though able to attain ‘peace’ while in deep meditation, some difficult family relations, an explosive temper, and a substance addiction leave him swinging on a pendulum between hope and despair. All the while, deceptive experiences he has while engaged in yoga and meditation vie to reinforce the belief that Hinduism is ‘true.’ You will have to read this page-turner for yourself to see how God works to rescue this young man from the ‘vain conversation’ he had received by tradition from his fathers (1 Peter 1:18). His book includes a special warning to those who think that yoga can be divorced from its Hindu roots and purposes: No part of Yoga can be separated from the philosophy behind it. Please read this book and share it with others. This book will equip, enlighten, and challenge all who read it.

By Shirley M. on 07 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : New Testament Word Search Puzzles

New Testament Word Search Puzzles by Gertrude Knabbe

This book contains 60 word search puzzles. Each puzzle is a selected verse from the New Testament as found in the KJV written in capital letters. Each page's 'title' is the scripture reference. The verse is printed out in order in three or four columns from top to bottom. Word searchers look for all of the words as found in the verse. The author intends for searchers to read the verse in its entirety and then search for the words. People of all ages would benefit from this book. For young children, a parent might read the verse for the child and then have the child repeat it and then look for the words independently. A parent could use the verse as a springboard for a brief oral Bible lesson that fleshes out the reference. Invariably, one repeats the words in one's mind while searching for them; in this way, it can be a kind of memory tool if one would like. Each puzzle provides a 'verse of the day' for people of all ages to think on. The book is simple and effective. It would make a meaningful, inexpensive gift to give to others. (Note: When purchased, I thought the puzzles were random words from random Bible passages--that is not the case. Also, some puzzles do contain more than one verse; usually it is the one that immediately follows the selected passage.)

By Lyn T. on 07 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

Lighthouse Research Journal

I thank God I have found a source I can trust to help with my discernment on spiritual matters . It has been a reliable source for me for many years.

By Terri A. on 06 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Flying Hooves and Dangerous Kisses

Exciting and Well Written Animal Stories

Exciting and well-written animal stories, each giving an important Gospel message or spiritual lesson for children. The illustrations enhance each story.

By Teresa K. on 05 Jan. 2021 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : It's Later Than You Think - Gospel Tract (10 Pack)

An excellent tract

For the urgent time we live in ,soon Rapture of the Church, and coming judgement of God on the earth , these gospel tracts grab the attention of the person you hand iit to. Its time for the harvest of souls and these tracts are very suitable for that.

By Natalie R. on 30 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Hiding Place - BOOK

What a story

I love this true story as hard as it is to read at times. I had the privilege of seeing Corrie in person many many years ago. What an amazing woman. A must read for all.

By Terri A. on 26 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stand By Boys!

Intense and Informative

This short, translated book, written for youngsters, is a true recount of the extreme, selfless bravery of children and adults in The Netherlands during a violent 1953 storm that caused powerful ocean waves to break through the dikes, bringing massive damage to unsuspecting residents who had become all too trusting of man-made protection from the weather and the sea. I liken it to the stories I've read of Galveston when hit by a huge hurricane, except that those adult stories were very graphic and did not include the sweet Christian witness, under fire, that this little book presents. I do not think this book is for a sensitive child, due to the intensity of the story, but realistically, everyone needs to know serious things like these and how God works and gives the gift of faith in frightening situations. I would give this book to an older child who could benefit from the scriptural encouragement and not be affected by a fear of storms. I truly believe adults would be edified by this easy-to-read story, even more than children.

By Jeannie C. on 26 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wide Is The Gate PACK - ALL 3 DVDs

Very Informative/Excellent Job

Very informative videos about deception going on in our time. What an excellent job done on research and presentation.

By michael B. on 22 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

A Faithful Watchman on the Wall.

Warren B. Smith's latest book is another must-read for believers who discern the dangerous times that the true Body of Christ is living in and experiencing. The attack against the Church is coming from several directions, and in his latest book, Warren B. Smith clearly identifies the many sources of those attacks. The comparisons he uses with the tragedy of the Titanic and the direction of much of today's Church are uncanny, and very accurate. I have read every one of Warren B. Smith's books, and this latest one is another gem. For those believers who are grieved over what is occurring in our world and especially in today's Church, I highly recommend this book. It will help equip you to fight the good fight of faith.. To be forewarned is to be forearmed. Michael B.

By Bern M. on 17 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF-BOOK - Calvinism: None Dare Call it Heresy

PDF-BOOK - Calvinism: None Dare Call it Heresy

Look forward to reading.

By Bern M. on 17 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : PDF-BOOK - The Titanic and Today's Church

PDF-BOOK - The Titanic and Today's Church

Excellent content that every believer needs to read.

By Jeannie C. on 16 Dec. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : Peppermint Bible Verse Tea - Bulk Bags (100 tea bags)

Peppermint Bible Verse Tea - Bulk Bags (100 tea bags)

Absolutely love this peppermint tea. Comes in a pretty bag.

By Harry M. on 14 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Titanic and Today's Church: A Tale of Two Shipwrecks

A Good Read

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Both for the Biblical content, but also the history information concerning the Titanic. The parallel Mr. Smith laid out between the ship and today's church was eye opening. Warnings are all around us if we are discerning them. I would highly recommend the book.

By Martha S. on 14 Dec. 2020 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : The Appointment - DVD

The Appointment

Definitely held my interest though a few years old with styles. The movie presented the Gospel and a realistic picture that God is calling all people and various responses. It left conviction for showing and telling others about Jesus.

By Terri A. on 10 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stolen Woman

Unique and Enlightening

After reading Kimberly Rae's delicately-worded books for teens, Capturing Jasmina, Buying Samir, and Seeking Mother, I was delighted to discover that this author also has a desperately needed series for adults on the nearly unspeakable subject of human trafficking, common in many countries and also happening even in the US. Stolen Woman is about a college student who is considering a call to the mission field in India. While visiting there, she meets a young prostitution victim who hopes for escape but is afraid to run from her ever-vigilant captors. Ignoring warnings from the local missionaries, she endangers herself, trying to help the girl. The story is easy to understand, yet complicated enough to ensure surprises for the reader as well as a serious view of unusual customs and actions. There is a strong Christian presence in this book that makes it warm and loving, and a witness for Christ steadily woven into the story. Also included is a huge dose of romance and some valuable information to ponder. Living in a Muslim country is very difficult for women, and this book brings to the forefront the fact of girls being led to believe they are born worthless and that there is no reason for God to ever take notice of them. Priceless quotes and vignettes of spiritual growth touched my heart. It seems that ignorance thrives when left alone. This book shines a light into that dark place.

By Terri A. on 10 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stolen Child

Never Read a Book Like This One!

I have never read a book like this one!

Adopted children seem to have a strong desire to discover their roots, and this leads a college student into Bangladesh, where she seeks her birth parents in order to find out why they gave her up for adoption. The answer is a true surprise, and it's only the tip of the iceberg in this informative and super enjoyable Christian fiction suspense/romance page-turner, chock full of facts and unusual circumstances. It is also about the dangers of human trafficking and some missionaries who try to help the victims escape.
When I offered to share this interesting book with a couple friends, they replied no, they just couldn't read a book on this subject and promptly buried their heads in the sand. Hopefully some braver believers will allow this author to gently and sensitively introduce them to the subject, because although it is common abroad, it is also encroaching upon US soil. In May, President Trump dedicated 35 million dollars to helping victims of human trafficking with grants for rent and other essentials in order to successfully escape from this horrific bondage. This may be hard to hear, but dangers lurk in American shopping malls and other places where teens might hang out. Children have actually been sold and exploited, perhaps even beneath our noses, because we are ignorant and unaware. This series of books will help us to face what we need to know in a tender and fictional way.

By Terri A. on 10 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Stolen Future

Strong Christian Witness in This Suspenseful Romance

For a while i stopped reading fiction, but i have come to see that when it serves the purpose of educating Christians about unspeakable subjects, there is a lot to be learned by this sort of edification. Sensitive authors like Kimberly Rae can gently strain out the harmfulness of a dark, disagreeable situation while getting across the important and truthful message of victims' needs and what is going on in today's world. The love and strong Christian witness in this suspenseful romance book makes it appropriate to give to someone who does not know Christ, as well as to a seasoned believer. This story is about a Bengali man embroiled in human trafficking, who stole a newborn 20 years ago and now seeks to kidnap her again and sell her into slavery for personal revenge and a higher price...and this is only a part of the complex and interesting story. It is definitely a page turner and teaches customs and cultural details few other books even touch. The author's international experience is well used and importantly supports the facts in this excellent, timely series.

By Joanne R. on 10 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

Research Journal

So appreciavtive of this very imformative publication presenting truth. Passing this on to my pastor!

By DAVID W. on 09 Dec. 2020 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Entire Contemplative Prayer/Meditation Booklet Pack (24 Booklets)

Be informed! Know the tactics of the enemy!

If only the 'modern' church would listen. Instead, they attack the messenger as 'divisive' and 'not in unity'. Be faithful to the Word and expose the darkness and drag it kicking clawing and biting into the LIGHT of the TRUTH of GRACE.