Leave a message or call.

Information

Categories

All reviews

By Brian L. on 15 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Confused by an Angel - The Dilemma of Roma Downey's New Age Beliefs

Mr. Brian Lindwurm

Good booklet! Explains well the true beliefs of Roma Downey!

By Rick D. on 13 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : What Love is This? Calvinism's Misrepresentation of God

What Love is This?

This book is another excellent writing by one of my favorite authors, the late Dave Hunt. Mr Hunt's meticulous research and extensive documentation are invaluable to anyone who needs help in refuting Calvinism, or for anyone who has had their own doubts between Biblical Christianity and the false teaching of Calvinism.

By Ken L. on 11 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : USA SUBSCRIPTION - 1 YEAR

Lighthouse Trails Journal

An excellent Journal written by people I can trust to give me the ins and outs of books, cults, authors, and churches. I use this Journal as my "Guide" on these subjects. My #1 reference guide.
Ken L.

By Ruedi H. on 10 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Hiding Place - DVD

A moving story of faith in action vs. humanistic philosophy

One of the outstanding movies on contemporary history on the time of national socialistic tyranny.

By Sandra A. on 09 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Mindfulness: What You May Not Know and Should Have Been Told

Mindfulness

Very good explanation of what Mindfulness Meditation is and how it is linked to eastern religions.

By Sandra A. on 09 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET -The Dangers of Rick Warren's Daniel Plan - SECONDS

The Daniel Plan

This is a great description of what these three doctors believe. It also links the physical with the spiritual. More people who have endorsed Rick Warren should read this.

By Marcie S. on 06 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKMARK - Psalm 1

Very pleased!

Using this as an encouragement for our guest services team. Love it!

By Dorothy M. on 03 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Research Journal - RENEW - USA

DC

I read all of this journal as it is filled with information on the latest wanderings of the church into apostasy. It is all around us now as we are in the last days. The articles build faith and encourage one to keep on going on.

By Jane S. on 02 Aug. 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Gospel According to John

Excellent

This is a lovely booklet of my favorite gospel, the Gospel of John. I intend to encourage Lighthouse Trails to get more of these if possible, as I will be ordering all that are in stock today (6). A perfect giveaway to witness to the lost, friends and family.

By Rose Diane V. on 01 Aug. 2018 :
(3/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

Informative,

Great read! I finished it front to back in one day!

By Virginia J. on 31 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Another Jesus Calling - EXPANDED 2ND EDITION

Another Jesus Calling

Excellent information '

By sue R. on 31 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - A Trip to India - To Learn the Truth About Hinduism and Yoga

Interesting!

I have read a lot on this subject but this pamphlet contained a lot of information I had never read before.

By sue R. on 31 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Cross and the Marijuana Leaf

Great booklet!

I will be sharing this. The author and her husband have the background and experience needed to really give credence to the booklet!

By Kathleen L. on 31 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - How to Find a Good Church (And What To Do If You Can't)

How to Find a Good Church (And What To Do If You Can’t)

Very supportive. A list of questions much more comprehensive than I would have thought of to ask.

By James T. on 29 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Windsor Text Bible - KJV - Calfskin - Thumb Index - BLACK

Windsor Text Bible

Just the right size for church. Well made.

By Christine W. on 28 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET: The Big Picture—How the World and the Church Are Being Deceived

The Big Picture

Covers many areas and I shared it with a friend who needed it

By Terry G. on 27 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Muddy Waters

Muddy Waters

I was greatly challenged in reading this book. It is very well written. I only need to change the name North American Indian people to the Maori people here in New Zealand and the same results are happening amongst them. Thank you Lighthouse Trails for printing this book and making it available. I highlty recommend this book for all Christians to read.
Pastor Terry Grimes

By Barry B. on 25 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Examining the Teachings of Joyce Meyer

Nice To Hear Truth

Exposes Meyer with facts, not just opinions. Many who call themselves Christians follow Meyer and are greatly deceived. This video exposes her heresy, but sadly, many will remain blind. Would definitely recommend this video.

By KAREN H. on 21 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

THIS BOOK IS A GOD SEND!

THIS BOOK IS A GOD SEND! My son is caught up in Reformed Theology/Extreme Calvinism. I've read tons of good information, but this book exceeds them all.
Reformed Calvinism really is heresy. It perverts and twists the gospel message, but is becoming very popular.. This book should be essential reading for every Christian and every Christian Pastor!

THANKS SO MUCH!

Karen Hempen

By Rebecca W. on 19 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Beware of Bethel: A Brief Summary of Bill Johnson's Unbiblical Teachings

Bill Randles Booklet, etc

This booklet was excellent. I read one of his books which was outstanding.

I would love to rate every item that I have purchased from Lighthouse Trails, through the years but it would take me forever, to do so. Therefore, I am giving ten stars, or more, to this ministry, for keeping us abreast on what is happening in the church and the world around it. Whether it be a newsletter, journal, booklet, books, a phone call to inquire about something, this is the first place to look for a factual, honest, loving and caring answer. I praise God for His gift of this ministry, to one and all. Please keep up the good work.

By Val H. on 18 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Mindfulness: What You May Not Know and Should Have Been Told

Mindfulness: what you may not know and should have been told

This booklet is timely coming out just before the rescue of the 13 in the Thai cave which is likely to cause an increase in people wanting to practice meditation. An article in the Wall Street Journal says the most likely form of meditation the boys’ coach used to calm them was a form of mindfulness which is popular in Thai Buddhism. The writer, Jennifer Breheny Wallace, says it highlights the value of teaching children to meditate. In my country, mindfulness has been approved for introduction into the education system and in a recent edition of my local Chronicle, the children at a nearby school are seen sitting in a circle in a yoga position practising mindfulness. Our regional paper has also had a large advertisement for a course on mindfulness which draws on “Eastern and Western philosophy.” I made a search on mindfulness and found a Mindfulness retreat which vets people before the course to reduce the number of people who have bad reactions. I also have a friend who says they are expected to practice mindfulness at his workplace. This is not how Christians get wisdom or “inner strength and peace” as they claim. We have all we need in Jesus. Mindfulness should not be brought into schools or the workplace. It is an opening for Satan to gain further control over millions of people and get them into his One World Order.

By Jimmy L. on 18 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

Calvinism None Dare Call It Heresy

Good Read, certainly opens up an understanding for those that get and read the book, Calvinism None Dare Call It Heresy.

By Elaine M. on 13 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - D is for Deception

Great Booklet

Very informative. Easy read. A go to for New Age Terminology.

By Jimmy L. on 13 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

Calvinism None Dare Call It Heresy

As a minister and have engaged in Apologetic for years, I would highly recommend this book to anyone who does apologetics on Christian doctrine.

By Teresa K. on 11 July 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : What is Calvinism? Pack

Calvinism None Dare Call It Heresy

I am still reading ithis book and am so excited about what is being said in it. I have recently been finding a particular teaching being perpetrated on believers by well known ministers. It was very troubling to me. because I knew in my heart what they were saying was not biblical. This book made it 100% clear where that teaching comes from. I am so happy and thrilled that what was so troubling is actually brought out in ths book. The teaching that we are not to preach to unbelievers to repent Confusing a works based salvation with making Jesus Lord and turning away from sin. The author clearly shows us that an unbeliever does have the ability to turn to God in repentance from sin and then recieve a born again life.
I will give more reviews on the other books in the packet once I read them.
This book was an absolute blessing snd for such a time as this !
Thank you !
God bless
Teresa

By Susan F. on 10 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Entire Contemplative Prayer/Meditation Booklet Pack (24 Booklets)

Comprehensive and informative

Great collection to learn about the New Age deception sweeping our country.

By Donna S. on 10 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Peppermint Bible Verse Tea

Really like the peppermint tea!

The Shepherd's Garden peppermint tea is very good both hot and chilled.

By Damien A. on 08 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Journal - PDF 1 Year Subscription

Lighthouse Trails Research Journal

I really enjoyed your magazine and the article by Warren B. Smith was excellent. I would recommend this magazine for those who want to discern the times.
Regards,
Damien

By Nancy B. on 07 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Mandala Color Books: Relaxing Fun or A Tools for New Age Meditation?

False Lights!

Mandala coloring books, and adult coloring books are still very popular. They're used in hospitals as therapy, and in mental hospitals as therapy, also used by lukewarm or false Christians as a hobby or pastime. All of this is wrong. I am cautious whenever a fad becomes wildly popular, and this one is dangerous. The devil himself masquerades as an angel of light, so do some of his devils, and this so -called relaxing tool puts people into a state of spiritual darkness. Read the booklet and understand why this is another weapon of spiritual destruction aimed at your eternal destiny.

By Mary E. on 07 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : What is Calvinism? Pack

What is Calvinism? Pack

I am so blessed to have these books now. I think the tenets of Calvinism were around me all my life but only now am I truly realizing what's expected and what they require. I thank God for this material that has freed me from wondering and given me the ability to defend just believing and living by God's Word. Thank you Lighthouse Trails for offering such illuminating books.

By Eileen T. on 06 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Taizé—A Community and Worship: Ecumenical Reconciliation or an Interfaith Delusion?

Taize - a community and worship

Excellent read. Very informative and useful - especially the chapter on Taize worship/ chanting. A Christian friend was attracted by the 'Chants' and gave me a CD , which I could not bring myself to listen to. I hadn't enough knowledge of the practise of chanting so I've been unable to convey to her why it is wrong and un-christian - this has solved my problem, so a big 'thank you' to Chris Lawson !

By Naomi S. on 05 July 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Rescuing Randy

Timely and sobering

I really appreciated reading this book. Shortly after moving to a new town and attending a music event at a nearby town, I was approached by a few young people, who spoke of religious things and warmly inviting me to visit their fellowship. I was initially drawn to their demeanor and approach. It was only after talking on the phone with my dad (I lived out of state) and looking up and reading about the group on Wikipedia did I realize I could be potentially misled. It is extremely sobering to realize the control, influence, and strategies these groups can and do affect. In such an essential matter as our Christian faith, this is no light matter.

By Susan F. on 29 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET: The Big Picture—How the World and the Church Are Being Deceived

Susan Faelin

Loved it! It's the best booklet that encapsulates the New Age movement.

By Jane S. on 29 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Light That Was Dark - SECONDS

Good Account of Deception

I was a "seeker" too, wanting to know the truth and find God; and, although sincere, got seriously deceived. This gave a good portrait of the process of being roped in to false pathways. Mr. Smith understands and has written well about it. Praise the Lord that He is Mighty to Save.

By Deborah R. on 27 June 2018 :
(4/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Reformation: A Brief But Important Look - SECONDS

The Reformation: A Brief But Important Look

Growing up Catholic I found this helpful to understand some of the changes over the years.

By Eileen L. on 27 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pressing On Through It All - DEVOTIONAL BOOK

Pressing on through it all

This book is an encouragement for Christians today to keep on believing even though there are so many strange things happening in many churches today which can be so concerning. We must not give up our beliefs which are founded on the Bible, which many are not really believing today to be God's word.

By Tonia R. on 27 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : The Tanglewood's Secret

Simply put, wonderful!

I really enjoyed this even as an adult . ..this is a great read for a new believer too...

By Kathleen I. on 25 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : E-BOOKLET - Watchful and Discerning Through It All

. Timely message.

This booklet is a great addition to the "Through it All" series. The message is timely. Just reading scripture on this topic is so encouraging.

By Dayle R. on 22 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Castles in the Sand

Castles in the Sand

Very good book helping us to see what it's like to be in the New Age church for someone who is a new Christian. Especially helpful for a teenager getting ready to go off to college. A warning, also, for parents of a child going off to college. Check the scoops out very carefully.

By Bobbi P. on 20 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET- Yoga and Christianity: Are They Compatible?

Very Concise

Great booklet for sharing with others. Scary but excellent. Many Christians believe this is very innocent and there is nothing to worry about. This booklet gives another opinion

By Bobbi P. on 20 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Wide Is The Gate PACK - ALL 3 DVDs

Nothing Compares

This 3 pack of Wde-is-the-Gate are very profound and should be watched by all Christians or new believers

By Doug E. on 19 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

Excellent help to clear the air on Calvinism

With Calvinism seemingly making a resurgence, some people who are attracted to that system are hard to convince that the system is in serious error.

Pastor Kirkland's book is both small and easily digestible, but these qualities do not diminish its strong, Biblical teaching!!

When reading any book on doctrine, Scripture MUST back up the teacher's statements!!
Pastor Kirkland provides abundant Scripture, and also uses an ingenious technique: he rewords Scripture so it will agree with the Calvinistic viewpoint.

Naturally, the Scriptures he rewords very capably illustrate the fallacies in Calvinistic "logic." The misuse the Bible.

Brings to mind Peter's admonition "As also in all his epistles, speaking in them of these things; in which are some things hard to be understood, which they that are unlearned and unstable wrest, as they do also the other scriptures, unto their own destruction." (2 Peter 3:16).

"Wrest" here means to "torture or pervert." Exactly what Calvinists do with the Holy Bible!!

For example, Ezra 8:22. Read it for yourself in your KJV. Now, read Pastor Kirkland's rewrite into "John Calvin-speak": "The hand of our God is upon all the elect for good that seek him; even tough they have no free will to seek him, but his power and his wrath is against all the non-elect that forsake him, even though they are dead and have no free will to forsake him."

See what I mean!! There are many such "aha" moments when reading this book, and studying the accompanying Scriptures.

Another example of impeccable logic on Pastor Kirkland's part is when he discusses the subject of free will: one of the passages he uses is Genesis 2:15-17, where it reads, in part, "...the LORD God commanded the man..."

The Calvinist viewpoint is that man is UTTERLY INCAPABLE of willing ANYTHING.
BUT: if we are all Calvinistic robots without an iota of free will, why did God find it necessary to command obedience? Excellent point, Pastor Kirkland!!!

Of particular note are Chapters 1 & 2, "Where Calvin Got His Theology," and "John Calvin's Manner of Life."

These 2 chapters contain shocking historical background. How could a new Christian of less that 2 years time from his (questionable, by Calvin's own account) "conversion" possibly have come up with such supposedly reliable teaching? And how could anyone follow the teaching of someone (Calvin) who practiced barbaric torture on, and murder of, upwards of 100 precious humans who had the audacity to disagree with his opinions?
I love this book, and will purchase in bulk for teaching to my Sunday school class!!
Thank you for reading :)

By Doris W. on 19 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Calvinism: None Dare Call It Heresy

Calvinism: None Dare Call it Heresy

An eye opener about the disturbing doctrine of Calvinism

By Terri A. on 12 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Mystical Revolution

Everyone Needs to Read This

excellent information on yoga and the way it is misunderstood. we buy many copies to pass out.

By Christy L. on 12 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Sound the Trumpet in the Midst of Apostasy - SECONDS

Sound the Trumpet in the Midst of Apostasy

Another excellent publication helping those who wish to understand the difference between what is right, and what is almost right. Thank you, as always, for your labor of love. Please continue speaking the truth.

By Terri A. on 11 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - The Mystical Revolution - SECONDS

everyone needs to read this

excellent information on yoga and the way it is misunderstood. we buy many copies to pass out.

By James K. on 09 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Chains Couldn't Hold Me

Chains Couldn't Hold Me

I have really enjoyed Cedric's booklets and articles for some time. This book has surpassed my expectations! His style of writing is easy to understand, no fluffy words, just truth. I find this to explain different segments of life and how each one can make us stronger, or destroy us. Our Lord has the desire for us to grow in these trials and pain...we must be willing to obey. Cedric has blessed me greatly with this book.

By James K. on 09 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : Pressing On Through It All - DEVOTIONAL BOOK

Pressing On

Very encouraging book! When things get difficult, you need something to got to that helps you see God's truth and promises. This is it!!!!

By Linda N. on 04 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET: Transgenderism and Our Children

Every parent should read this!

I'm so glad to see this information out there. The authors do a wonderful job of revealing the enormity of the juggernaut aimed at destroying our children through the "transgender" movement.

By Linda N. on 04 June 2018 :
(5/5) 
Product rated : BOOKLET - Changing Jesus Calling

Excellent! A must read!

This booklet is invaluable for understanding the subtle twists, distortions, and heresies that have attended the Jesus Calling books. It's tremendously disturbing to realize what lengths "Christian" publishers will go to in order to sell books.